True Happiness (Psalm 32)

guitar-1194896-638x439

In the darkness of my sin
I confessed, came to the light;
My brittle bones bent beneath
Your hand of holy might

Let the sinner pray to You,
And the rising flood escape;
Judgment’s waters cannot reach
The one who lives by faith

My joy is Your forgiveness
My happiness, Your peace
How glad I am that You don’t count
All my sins against me!

Lord, You are my hiding place
The devil’s arm is too short:
The shouts of Your salvation
Drown out the Accuser’s hurts

The wicked are beset by pains
Their end is ruin and shame
But faithful love surrounds the one
Who trusts alone in Jesus’ name

My joy is Your forgiveness
My happiness, Your peace
How glad I am that You don’t count
All my sins against me!

3-12-2017

One thought on “True Happiness (Psalm 32)

Leave a Reply

