Help My Unbelief

music-1567826-639x426

The scars from these burns have left me numb
I hack and cough up water from these lungs
The boastful healers failed
And evil still prevailed—
Until downhill at last Jesus comes

Lord, I believe! O help my unbelief!
I’m not strong enough on my own
Lord, I believe! O help my unbelief!
You’re my only hope, You alone

Left for dead, cold, lying on the ground
No rising breath, no heartbeat, no sound
Until Jesus takes my hand
He lifts me and I stand
Now in Him full freedom I have found

Lord, I believe! O help my unbelief!
I’m not strong enough on my own
Lord, I believe! O help my unbelief!
You’re my only hope, You alone

9-2-2016

One thought on “Help My Unbelief

Leave a Reply

