Get Out of Debt (Etheree)

 

loan-application-1240982-639x852

What
can I
offer You
in payment for
the debt I’ve incurred?
You finance my debt by
serving me salvation’s cup,
filling my mouth with the sweet wine
of Your Name; the glory payment plan
never even touches the principal.

9-20-2016

What am I to return to Yahweh
for all His full recompense to me?
The cup of full salvation I will take,
and on Yahweh’s name I will call (Psalm 116:12-13 Motyer).

A striking reply! Asking what am I to give back, he replies ‘I will take.’ Our true response always is first to receive what Yahweh gives. He fills the cup, we take it (Motyer, 325n36).

Leave a Reply

