Pity (Arkaham Ballad)

sun-shining-through-the-clouds-1408766-640x480.jpg

Deliver me from the forkèd spears
Of liars who hate You;
You have searchèd me thoroughly
And by Your word I have walked free
Lit by the lamp of truth.

Lit by the lamp of truth I long
To see Your pow’r displayed;
Delight in glorious theater
And see Your enemies scatter
I will not be afraid.

I will not be afraid, for You
Rise up in strength unmatched.
I pity the fool satisfied
With no more portion than this life,
Who could from life be snatched.

Who could from Life be snatched if he
Is pleased to see Your face?
Whose utmost joy to walk with You?
Eternal life is love’s sure proof
His hope is not misplaced.

3-23-2016

Leave a Reply

