Rub Your Eyes (Rondel Grande)

“The One who sent Me is with Me. He has not left Me alonebecause always do what pleases Him” (John 8:29 HCSB).

For I do not understand what I am doingbecause I do not practice what I want to do, but I do what I hate (Romans 7:15 HCSB).

eye-1439419-640x480

I do what I don’t want to do,
Even when I want to obey;
Sin wars with what I know is true
Its empty horror draws away.
I can’t believe my eyes.

The One sent from Heaven above–
From God the Father’s blessed side–
Always obeys in perfect love
Though, like me, tempted and tried.
I can’t believe my eyes.

1-19-2016

Leave a Reply

