Help My Unbelief

I hear all the great promises,
I know that they are true
I know all things are possible
For those who trust in You

Lord, I believe! 
O help my unbelief!
Lord, I need You
To give me some relief!
I feel the hardness of my heart
And know it should not be,
I fall down at Your mercy, Lord,
O help my unbelief!

Now my eyes have grown accustomed
To walking in the dark
I need a lamp to light the path
And guide my wand’ring heart

Lord, I believe! 
O help my unbelief!
Lord, I need You
To give me some relief!
I feel the hardness of my heart
And know it should not be,
I fall down at Your mercy, Lord,
O help my unbelief!

One day I’ll be completely changed
And freed from all my sin
I’ll no longer war against
This unbelief within

Lord, I believe! 
O help my unbelief!
Lord, I need You
To give me some relief!
I feel the hardness of my heart
And know it should not be,
I fall down at Your mercy, Lord,
O help my unbelief!

1-14-2016

One thought on “Help My Unbelief

Leave a Reply

