Someone (Dickson Nocturne)

“Ma’am, may I have a drink?”
Who is He? Does He think
I am someone?
“Why is it You ask me?
Don’t you Jews run and flee
At ‘infidelity’?”
“I am Someone
Who you should have asked first,
And I would quench your thirst
As Jacob’s Son.
At My word, grace-dams burst:
I AM Someone.”

12-31-2015

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Jesus answered, “If you knew the gift of God, and who is saying to you, ‘Give Me a drink,’ you would ask Him, and He would give you living water” (John 4:10 HCSB).

 

One thought on “Someone (Dickson Nocturne)

Leave a Reply

