Fathomless Well (Empat Empat)

Yahweh is my salvation, my strength, my song!
His anger toward me is no more;
By altar-fire His wrath has consumed my wrong
My heart empties its praise-store.

I will join the glad multitudes who all tell:
Yahweh is my salvation, my strength, my song!
We draw our fill from the fathomless well:
Joy and love more sure and strong.

Let the music begin–even before dawn!
The world with praises should echo:
“Yahweh is my salvation, my strength, my song!”
Let joy like rivers flow.

The kingdom–the King Himself–is among us,
Shout and dance all day long!
The Holy One of Israel, Him we trust:
Yahweh is my salvation, my strength, my song!

11-6-2015

Leave a Reply

