Sanctuary (Kloang)

The ashes of priests             still red-glow,
From Uzziah’s woe                I retreat.
But where can I go?              Where to run?

I might as well be                  on the sun.

To live in Your tent,               there with You,
In Your presence tru-            ly content.
Past the curtain, through     the thick veil,
My heart’s great intend-       ed home dwells.

How can I survive                  holy flame,
Not vaining Your Name,        but to thrive
In that Place, the same         that can kill?
‘Neath Your wings I hide,     drink my fill. 

10-29-2015

Leave a Reply

