Proof (Ae Freslighe)

Plenty Your love, intimate,
Reaches beyond the heavens;
Your covenant sentiment
Stands, seventy-times-seven.

But how are we beloved?
How have You been gracious?
Where now is the covenant
Of blessing–free and spacious?

You answer, “By election
I prove Myself as loyal.
On you I set affection;
Not Esau, you are royal.

“I made you My promises,
Swore by My own name, Yahweh;
My word is my steadfastness
My faithfulness to proclaim.

“For proof, look to Calvary,
To the tomb that’s still empty;
There you have been all-redeemed;
My grace is there in plenty.”

9-29-2015

Leave a Reply

