Psalm Tweets: Book II (Round 3)

Psalm 42: “Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for Thou art with me.”

Psalm 43: “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.”

Psalm 44: Your smile on us has been eclipsed, and we wonder why we wander in darkness. Nothing can help us or save us but You.

Psalm 45: A scandalous psalm: the Sovereign Soldier weds a bride He makes beautiful when she leaves all and becomes His.
Psalm 45: Ruth is a model bride (Ruth 1:16-17 → 45:10-11).

Psalm 46: We are in the Greater Goshen, which remains untouched by the plagues visited on God’s enemies.
Psalm 46: Yahweh is a river of delight; we have peace with Him, so let us have peace with each other.

Melody+Theology new post: Jonah Knew His Psalms wp.me/p4mEGr-8L

Psalm 47: Let the volume of our applause drown out the grumbling of rebellion.

Psalm 48: The security of the citadel is not in its towers or ramparts, but in Yahweh within it.
Psalm 48: “…you yourselves, as living stones, are being built together into a spiritual house” (1 Peter 2:5 HCSB)

Psalm 49: Those who are arrogant in their wealth have Death as their shepherd. But Yahweh is my Shepherd, I shall not want.
Psalm 49: Riches without wisdom is just a well-stocked cattle barn.

Melody+Theology new post: Rest in God Alone, My Soul wp.me/p4mEGr-94

Psalm 50: Sacrifices are burned up and blown away by the storms and fire before Yahweh; only faith and thanksgiving remain.

Psalm 51: I’m covered in the filth I’ve wallowed in. Wash me whiter than snow, so I’ll shine like a beacon of Your forgiveness.

Melody+Theology new post: 50 (Medallion) wp.me/p4mEGr-9k

Psalm 52: Dastardly Doegs don’t deserve to dwell in David’s domain; they aren’t deeprooted like divinely delivered devotees.

Psalm 53: Evil everywhere tempts us to the darkest despair, but we rejoice instead, because deliverance comes from Zion.

Melody+Theology new post: Psalm 50 wp.me/p4mEGr-9m

Psalm 54: Those who once looked down their nose at me now look up from afar off to see me in Abraham’s bosom.

Psalm 55: The burden of betrayal is too heavy for me, but Jesus trades me for His lighter and easier one, and I find rest.

Psalm 56: Every Philistine will give account for every wandering and tear they caused; You recorded them all.

Melody+Theology new post: 56 wp.me/p4mEGr-9G

Psalm 57: “Anyone who touches you touches the pupil of His eye. I will move against them with My power” (Zech 2:8-9 @HCSB).

Psalm 58: Might doesn’t make right; He who alone is righteous is mighty. “There is a God who judges on earth!”
Psalm 58: Talk all you want, O mighty man. When God the Judge comes, you won’t have time to say a word.

Melody+Theology new post: Praises and Arrows wp.me/p4mEGr-9X

Psalm 59: I am under constant attack and still I’m safer than my attackers. Yahweh is my shield; they have none.

Psalm 60: Armies and reinforcements stand against God as successfully as styrofoam against a tornado.

Psalm 61: Home is where the ark is.
Psalm 61: Save us from Denethor and Wormtongue; give us Faithful Love and Truth!

Psalm 62: “The life of faith is pretty much evenly divided between serving and waiting.” — Patrick Henry Reardon
Psalm 62: While others scramble and grasp and fret, I will rest, because God is my salvation.
Psalm 62: Rest in God Alone, My Soul (Melody+Theology): wp.me/p4mEGr-94

Psalm 63: Soul, enough with the empty cisterns! Go to Jesus–He will satisfy me with living water, and I’ll never thirst again!

Melody+Theology new post: Enthroned (Sedōka) wp.me/p4mEGr-bj

Psalm 64: My soul’s enemies are Imperial Stormtroopers with terrible aim; God will turn them into redshirts on an away mission.

Melody+Theology new post: Near and Far wp.me/p4mEGr-by

Psalm 65: The blessing of calling the temple Home (65:4) is the blessing of imputed righteousness (65:3).
Psalm 65: Creation sowed the seeds for a perpetual harvest of God’s goodness.

Psalm 66: Deliverance can’t help but lead to delight; salvation leads to singing.

Psalm 67: May the sunshine of God’s favor shine upon you, that by His light the ends of the earth may walk in faith and love.

Psalm 68: Yahweh’s salvation is burden-bearing: He takes the wrath and reproach from us and gives us joy instead.

Melody+Theology new post: Return on Investment (Sacred Signia) wp.me/p4mEGr-bV

Psalm 69: Jesus bore the shame of our sin on the cross; now He is not ashamed to call brothers everyone who trusts in Him.

Psalm 70: Hurry to me, Yahweh! I’m forgetting the joy of You and Your salvation! Hurry to me!

Psalm 71: If we are faithless, He remains faithful, for He cannot deny Himself.
Psalm 71: “you know that from childhood you have known the sacred Scriptures, which are able to give you wisdom for salvation”

Psalm 72: When the King comes, He brings righteousness and justice and peace and blessing and prosperity. Come, Lord Jesus!

Leave a Reply

