Praises and Arrows

Psalms 140:7, 144:1-6
Zechariah 9:14

Cover me in the day of war
Train my hands to fight
Clothe me in your holy armor
Let Your Word be my light

You are my strong Deliverer
My shield, I fight secure
Your faithful love is my fortress
Your mercy will endure

Praises to our God!
Arrows to our enemies!
We raise our hands 
In Hallelujahs!
Praises to our God!
Arrows to our enemies!
They raise their hands
In surrender!

Lord, split the heavens and come down
Refine my heart by flame
Strike lightning at my wickedness
For the glory of Your name

O what is man that You should care
And think so much of Him?
Why set eternal love on us
Before the world began?

Praises to our God!
Arrows to our enemies!
We raise our hands 
In Hallelujahs!
Praises to our God!
Arrows to our enemies!
They raise their hands
In surrender!

3-17-2015

** “Praises to our God! Arrows to our enemies!” is taken from Cliff Graham’s excellent book Day of War

Leave a Reply

