Psalm 50

I don’t need all your offering
I’m not fed with the bulls you bring
What satisfies Me deeper still
Is thankful keeping of My will.

A thousand hills and forests, too
Are there if I ever needed food
I would rather have in its place
A desperate soul crying out for grace

In thundering fire, in flaming storm
With holy glory I’m adorned
My justice sung in heaven above
The one who thanks Me shows Me love

O wicked man, just who are you?
I see all that you’re up to
You like to quote chapter and verse
You think I’ll let you keep getting worse

You won’t be taught, you close your ears
When I speak, you refuse to hear
You’re best friends are rakes and thieves
But I will bring you all to grief

In thundering fire, in flaming storm
With holy glory I’m adorned
My justice sung in heaven above
The one who thanks Me shows Me love

3-3-2015

2 thoughts on “Psalm 50

    1. Thanks! Hopefully I’ll be able to put it to music at some point.

      Right now I have to fight not to sing the first verse to the tune of George Jones’ “I don’t need your rocking chair”…

Leave a Reply

