Taste and See

This is a song based on Psalm 34, focusing on verse 8: “Taste and see that the LORD is good. How happy is the man who takes refuge in Him!” The second half of the song moves to John 4, which seems to be an embodiment of Psalm 34. Jesus tells the woman: “But whoever drinks from the water that I will give him will never get thirsty again —ever! In fact, the water I will give him will become a well of water springing up within him for eternal life” (John 4:13-14).

Here‘s a simple acoustic version of the song.

Taste and See

Come exalt, come exalt the LORD with me
Come lift up, come lift up His holy name
I will boast in God my King
For by His mighty arm He saves

I cried out, I cried out in my distress
He saved me, He saved me from all my fears
None who trust Him are ashamed
For when His children cry, He hears

Taste and see that He is good
Drink and never thirst again
Taste and see that He is good
Let Jesus be sweeter than sin

Sin deceives, temptation lies to you
No it won’t, it won’t ever satisfy
But the water Jesus gives
Springs up to eternal life

For Jesus is, He is the greatest joy
Far beyond, beyond what words could tell
God shows His great love for us
By giving the gift of Himself

Taste and see that He is good
Drink and never thirst again
Taste and see that He is good
Let Jesus be sweeter than sin

One thought on “Taste and See

Leave a Reply

