31 (Arnold)

I know You are a Rock,
A fortress in the hills;
You guard me as I walk,
I trust Your sovereign will.
How many are the snares and schemes laid out for me!
I find no one to aid,
No friend supports me here
Sin’s burden on me laid
With no relief, I fear.
Through sorrow, anger, shame, O help my unbelief!
No warehouse can contain
The goodness You have stored
For those who call Your name,
Who wait upon the Lord:
Your faithful love has answered my despairing cry!
Be what I know You are:
A refuge for my soul,
Be near when You feel far,
Restore me to Your fold.
With all Your faithful ones, I’ll love You till I die.

1-14-2015

Leave a Reply

