Joshua (Sevenelle)

I stand before the Holy Room,
And condemnation o’er me looms.
For Satan, standing at my right,
Points out the obvious in sight:
The filthy robes which are my plight.
And Jesus says, “Pay him no mind;
I take your robes and give you Mine.”

“I choose Jerusalem for Me;
I gladly make My people free.
I shield you from his flaming darts;
My righteousness now guards your hearts.
He will at last from you depart.”
And Jesus says, “Pay him no mind;
I take your robes and give you Mine.”

“The temple veil has now been torn:
With raised right hand, an oath I swore
As priest, for you to intercede;
Sufficient is My blood to plead,
And Satan’s lies no longer heed.”
And Jesus says, “Pay him no mind;
I take your robes and give you Mine.”

12-3-2014

Leave a Reply

