Battlefield (Cavatina)

Let shouts of “Hallelujahs” raise to God;
His way is pure.
He clothes Himself in perfect majesty,
His vict’ry sure.
Not only does this Warrior fight for me,
My hands He trains
for war. My arms can bend a bow of bronze
Because He deigns
In humble grace to raise me in His sight.
My refuge, He,
My fortress, He, impregnable; I stand
Behind my shield.
Play lutes, guitars, and harps with many strings!
New songs, new Hallelujahs we must sing!

Inspired by Harps Unhung.

12-2-2014

Leave a Reply

