#psalmtober

Based on an excellent suggestion from PsalterMark, I tweeted through the final psalms–beginning with the Psalms of Ascent–during the month of October, using the hashtag psalmtober.

Psalm 120: Who will rescue me from this dying body? I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord! Hosanna!

Psalm 121: I can only see my help when I lift my eyes; only He who made Heaven and Earth can save me.

Psalm 122: On this rock I will build My church, and the forces of Hades will not overpower it. Matthew 16:18 HCSB

Psalm 123: Man may trouble and distress me, twill but drive me to Thy breast…Think what Father’s smiles are Thine

Psalm 124: May we never forget that God’s grace alone delivers us from the prowling, devouring lion (1 Peter 5:7).

Psalm 125: More than bulwarks and ramparts, Yahweh’s walls are mountains, forever circling His people in love.
Psalm 125: Yahweh surrounds His people as a holy fence, not only to protect from without, but to keep us within.

Psalm 126: Yahweh stills turns doubtful chuckles into grateful guffaws. Our Sarah-hearts are given Isaac-graces.

Psalm 127: Enough food and a night’s sleep are gifts from God; children are a holy arsenal of salt and light.

Psalm 128: The blessed man is like a tree planted by rivers, bearing his fruit in season, and not a leaf withers.

Psalm 129: I may be struck down but I am not destroyed; to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

Psalm 130: The depths of my sin is deeper than this pit, yet my Savior’s mercy is even deeper.

Psalm 131: The secret things belong to Yahweh, but what is revealed belongs to us and our children forever. Dt29:29

Psalm 132: The Man named Branch will build Yahweh’s temple, clothed in splendor, ruling from His throne. Zech. 6:13

Psalm 133: He has made us a kingdom of priests that we might no longer be a curse but a blessing. Zch 8:13, Rev 1:6

Psalm 134: Our God neither slumbers nor sleeps, so too may His praises never cease!

Psalm 135: Yahweh’s name is our treasure; we are His treasure.

Psalm 136: Give thanks to our judging, saving, generous, good God.

Psalm 137: Our hearts are as broken as these harp strings; we are powerless, but not You. Avenge us!

Psalm 138: He who began a good work in you will carry it to completion at the day of Christ Jesus. Philippians 1:6

Psalm 139: You know me too well; I can’t hide from You. Cleanse me from sin and lead me to Your holiness.

Psalm 140: I am overwhelmed by the assaults of the Enemy’s forces; overwhelm them and save me, for I trust in You.

Psalm 141: Guard us from evil which rules over us; guard us from evil ruling within us. My eyes look to You, Jesus.

Psalm 142: In the shadowy death-valley, I feel so alone, but You are with me, and You surround me with your saints.

Psalm 143: Deliver us from the Evil One, for Yours is the Kingdom, the power, and the glory forever.

Psalm 144: The victory is Yahweh’s. He trains my hands for war, then fills them with blessing and gladness.

Psalm 145: From Aleph to Tau, Yahweh is worthy of praise for His powerful love, His holy truth, and His Name.
Psalm 145: When Yahweh gives me a new heart, I find my desires changed and now satisfied in Him (145:16 → 145:19)

Psalm 146: Every president, minister, king, and tyrant has a term limit. Only Zion’s King reigns forever.

Psalm 146: The injustices of imperfect government are answered by Zion’s sinless Forever-King, Jesus of Nazareth.

Psalm 147: The Star-Namer and Snow-Sender is your sweet Savior, Zion. Sing! Celebrate!

Psalm 148: Let everything between Genesis 1:3 and 1:31 praise the name of Jesus!

Psalm 149: Let’s celebrate–really celebrate, with real joy and everything–that Jesus is everything He says He is.

Psalm 150: Let everything that breathes “hallelujah”! Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

