Zechariah (Adagem)

(or, His Name is Jealous)

I sent My Word to you by My prophets.
AM I unfaithful like you? Am I not
JEALOUS for you? Am I not angry
FOR what the nations did to Beloved
JERUSALEM, the Promised King’s mountain?
AND will I not send Him for glory to
ZION, to save My people forever?

** Inspired by Harps Unhung, a collection of Psalms-based poetry began by a mother and finished posthumously by her daughter. Each psalm is expressed in a different poetic form. An adagem (I have learned) is a form of poetry in which a specific word in each line expresses an overall theme or emphasis of the whole poem.

Leave a Reply

