Psalm 119 Tweets (Round 2)

Psalm 119 א: Your word is a delight because Another kept it on my behalf and gave His Spirit to enable me to learn and love it!
Psalm 119 א: True happiness is found in righteousness; Jesus is our righteousness (and holiness, redemption, and wisdom, too!).
Psalm 119 ב: Where can I find a guide, a map, to purity and righteousness? The delightful Word of our joyful God!
Psalm 119 ג: Grace gives His word, and Grace enables the living and loving of that word.

Psalm 119 ג-א: See the happiness of obedience → See my disobedience → Long for happiness → Pursue obedience by grace → Live by faith

Psalm 119 ד: Life, grief, and sin weary me, but I trust the Word-giving Yahweh to sustain me and teach me along the way.
Psalm 119 ה: Desperation for grace pleases Jesus, who loves and lives to give it.
Psalm 119 ה: Cries of faith: teach me, help me, turn my heart and eyes, confirm Your word, turn away disgrace, give me life.
Psalm 119 ו: Prove true to Your promises, mighty Yahweh, and I will be free from enemies and shame.
Psalm 119 ז: My hope is that You remember me; I love to dwell on Your word and hate the thought of anyone refusing You.
Psalm 119 ח: It’s always better to obey You; Your promises remind me that You’re my portion, not the vanity of sin.
Psalm 119 ט: Better a hard lesson from Yahweh’s love than a hard heart far from Him.
Psalm 119 י: You formed me in the womb; form me anew by Your word into what’s holy and honoring to You.
Psalm 119 כ: No piercing sword nor cutting lie can sever the truth of Your promises; help me and heal me to trust You!
Psalm 119 ל: Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will never pass away. Matthew 24:35 @HCSB
Psalm 119 ל: You are the same, and Your years will never end. Psalm 102:27 || Hebrews 1:12 @HCSB
Psalm 119 מ: The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is understanding. Pr 9:10 @HCSB
Psalm 119 נ: Your word guides me around the snares and stumbling-stones of sin and unbelief; that’s why I hold it so dear.
Psalm 119 ס: Build Your word as guardrails for my life; let it be a shield for me against the evil one’s lies.
Psalm 119 ע: I strive by Your Spirit to obey; guard me from those who don’t and from despair while I wait for You.
Psalm 119 ע: Love from God → love for God → love for His Word → love for obedience → hatred for sin and lies
Psalm 119 פ: Silver and gold have I none, but what I have I give to you: Jesus Christ, the Word of God; believe in Him!
Psalm 119 צ: The character of God and His word are one: to love one is to love the other; to reject one is to reject the other.
Psalm 119 צ: Your decrees are righteous forever. Give me understanding, and I will live. Psalm 119:144 @HCSB
Psalm 119 ק: When Yahweh saves, He’s just being consistent. That’s who He is.
Psalm 119 ר: By faith, the prayers of Him who kept God’s Word are for us too: consider my affliction, rescue me, give me life.
Psalm 119 ש: Man may trouble and distress me, twill but drive me to Thy breast…Heav’n will bring me sweeter rest
Psalm 119 ת: Hear my cries, hear my praise; teach me, rescue me, seek me → walking by faith.

Leave a Reply

