Book II Tweets (Round 2)

I’m now on my second journey through the Psalms this year, and this begins the second round of #psalmtweets. I recommend searching that hashtag on Twitter; there are brothers and sisters nationwide and worldwide who are walking through the Psalms and sharing the wealth they find in them (Marc La Porte, Mark J Whiting, Charles Bauserman, Mark Wagner among many others).

Psalm 42: Dry your weeping eyes, O my soul; your Savior is Your Hope–you will yet praise Him.Psalm 42: Dry your weeping eyes, O my soul; your Hope is Your Savior–you will yet praise Him.

Psalm 43: Through these three hours of darkness, what sustains Me is the hope of coming home again, Abba.
Psalm 43: I cannot find my way to God; He must send His light and truth to find me.
Psalm 43: God, my greatest joy. #fourwordssayalot

Psalm 44: You are not Baal, that You must be roused from sleep; why do You ignore us? Save us because You love us!

Psalm 45: Kill the dragon, save the girl. (HT: Doug Wilson)
Psalm 45: The now-glorious Warrior spends His strength to make His now-blemished Bride glorious Herself.

Psalm 46: Even Everest can go swimming at Yahweh’s word, but NOTHING can shake Zion in whom He delights.

Psalm 47: King Yahweh has won the earth to give it as His people’s inheritance.

Psalm 48: Like a tour guide pointing out towers and ramparts, lead hearts–including your own–to Jesus, our strong refuge!

Psalm 49: Death is the shepherd of arrogantly wealthy goats. My redeemer Yahweh is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

Psalm 50: God will present and win His case against the wicked, but those who are humbly grateful He delivers from wrath.

Psalm 51: I have perjured myself, slandering Your name by my sin. Only You can create a new heart in me!
Psalm 51: You spoke truth; I said “No!” You spoke wrath; I said, “Forgive!” Speak mercy, so I may say, “O praise Him with me!”

Psalm 52: God will break the jaws of every accusing Doeg and establish the joy of every trusting David.
Psalm 52: The Great Doeg has been crushed by the Great David; the Accuser is no match for the Anointed One.

Psalm 53: There are two kinds of people: God-hating sinners and once-sinners born again and God-beloved.

Psalm 54: When clouds of lies and betrayal darken the sky, I trust the sunshine of Your faithful love will pierce the darkness.

Psalm 55: Friends may fail me, foes assail me; He, my strength, my victory wins.
Psalm 55: Cast your burden on Yahweh, and He will support you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken. #ps5522

Psalm 56: When I am afraid, I will trust in You. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not fear.

Psalm 57: God Most High, make my oppressors like Wile E. Coyote–all their schemes blow up in their faces.

Psalm 58: The oppressed will dance at the judgment of the oppressors when Faithful & True comes in saving wrath.

Psalm 59: I am hidden in Jesus; I will wait for Him in Him to make all things new and right. #col33

Psalm 60: We don’t need reinforcements; we need You! Return to us, for we return and repent to You! #zech13

Psalm 61: Even at the ends of the earth, I still need a Savior to atone for my sin and bring me to God.

Psalm 62: There is only one Rock, one Redeemer, one Refuge, one Rest: Jesus, schemed against and struck down but never shaken.

Psalm 63: When I faint with thirst, let me not be deceived by mirages, but fix my gaze on You, Your strength, and Your glory.

Psalm 64: Satan’s snipers surround me secretly, but my Savior is a better shot, and He makes my heart to sing.

Psalm 65: We are Canaanite mothers begging for crumbs, yet You invite us to banquets in Your home as adopted children.
Psalm 65: You have declared, “Forgiveness is not enough–I will flood them with every good thing, too!”

Psalm 66: He who parted the Red Sea answers my prayers.
Psalm 66: Make the nations know Your saving power through me and my life, precious Jesus.

Psalm 67: Yours are not the blessings of the prosperity gospel, but rather FOR the prosperity OF the gospel.

Psalm 68: There is no warrior more terrifying, no god more gloriously worship-worthy, and no shepherd more tender than Yahweh.

Psalm 69: Jesus isn’t ashamed to call us brothers; He wasn’t ashamed to become our shame to gladly present us shameless to God.
Psalm 69: Condemned for zeal and others’ sin; raised in glorious song; all to save those who trust only in Him. This is Jesus.
Psalm 69: You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; the table You prepare for them is booby-trapped.

Psalm 70: Let me hear songs about the greatness of my Savior–my faith is weak, so help build me and hold me up!

Psalm 71: “I am the resurrection and the life. Everyone who lives and believes in Me will never die–ever.” #john112526
Psalm 71: Whether I’m young or old, Jesus hasn’t failed me yet.
Psalm 71: Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me, let me be singing when the evening comes. #blessthelordomysoul

Psalm 72: Bless the glorious name of King Jesus, Rescuer of the poor and oppressed, Helper of the helpless, Savior of sinners.

Leave a Reply

