Prayer

I will praise You, Yahweh;
Your kindness is beyond words.

Like a fool, I sinned against You,
and I deserved it when You were angry with me.

You are worthy of praise, and I am glad to give it,
for Your anger has turned away,
and You have had compassion on me.

Indeed, You are my salvation;
You have rescued me from myself.
The Evil One seeks to destroy me,
but You keep me safe.

I will trust You and not be afraid,
for You, Yahweh, are my strength and my song.
You hold me up by Your power;
You give me hope and joy.
You are my treasure,
and You have become my salvation.

It is a pleasure to ask You for help,
like drawing water from the springs of salvation.
It makes me want to tell the world:
“Give thanks to Yahweh; proclaim His name!”

Remind me of all that You have done;
speak to me by Your Spirit in Your word.
May I be so overwhelmed by it all
that my excitement spreads among the peoples:
“Raise your voices! Start the music!
Let’s sing songs to Yahweh
look at the glorious things He has done!

You never leave us on our own;
You have never abandoned any of Your beloved ones.
O Holy One of Israel, You are among us
in Your greatness.

“I will praise You, Yahweh,
although You were angry with me.
Your anger has turned away,
and You have had compassion on me.
Indeed, God is my salvation;
I will trust Him and not be afraid,
for Yah, Yahweh,
is my strength and my song.
He has become my salvation.”

You will joyfully draw water
from the springs of salvation,
and on that day you will say:
“Give thanks to Yahweh; proclaim His name!
Celebrate His works among the peoples.
Declare that His name is exalted.
Sing to Yahweh, for He has done glorious things.
Let this be known throughout the earth.
Cry out and sing, citizen of • Zion ,
for the Holy One of Israel is among you
in His greatness.”

Isaiah 12 HCSB

Leave a Reply

